Welsh Government

Clinical Trials Units

Clinical Trials Units offer expertise in specialist trial design, conduct and analysis to researchers in Wales and beyond.

They facilitate high-quality, timely and successful trial conduct and ensure that regulatory and governance requirements are met.

Through Health and Care Research Wales, the Welsh Government is investing in three Clinical Trials Units:

South East Wales Trials Unit

North Wales Organisation for Randomised Trials in Health

Swansea Trials Unit